All about Too Good To Go

Too Good To Go is a hyper-local environmental social enterprise dedicated to reducing food waste. Our revolutionary concept links you with delicious food that would otherwise be thrown away at prices from as little as £2 and a maximum of £3.80 (and that’s for the second best Japanese restaurant in the country!). Through the Too Good To Go app you can order delicious food from local restaurants, cafes and bakeries, collect it up to an hour before closing time and enjoy on-the-go in an environmentally-friendly TGTG sugarcane box. We’re all about feeling good whilst eating well!

Our mission is to save food, save money and save the planet by placing the lost value back onto food as humankind’s most valuable energy resource, and not something that should just be carelessly throw in the bin. Why? Because if food waste were a country it would be the third largest emitter of greenhouse gases, whilst recovering just half of the food that is lost or wasted could feed the world alone. It’s a problem that doesn’t need to exist – and we’re determined to help solve it.

Founded in Denmark at the end of 2015 by a group of friends, Too Good To Go was soon able to grow internationally thanks to the diversity of its team. Those who had started the concept up in Scandinavia were quickly ready to take it home and in January 2016 work began on Too Good To Go UK. The team launched the app in Brighton and Leeds in June 2016 and work is well under way to roll out in London and the rest of the country.

As of August 2016, Too Good To Go has foundations in six different countries. In the space of barely six months we’ve helped prevent approximately over 200 tonnes of carbon dioxide emissions and provided thousands of meals that would have otherwise been discarded to those in need.

Meet the people who are making it happen…

Chris
Chris

Co-Founder

chris@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Jamie
Jamie

Co-Founder

jamie@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Sean
Sean

Manchester

sean@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Roly
Roly

London

roly@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Cansu
Cansu

Marketing/HR

cansu@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Will
Will

London

will@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Jimmy
Jimmy

Leeds

jimmy@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Tania
Tania

PR & Comms

tania@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Shanae
Shanae

Social

shanae@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Astrid
Astrid

Partnerships

astrid@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Svenja
Svenja

London

svenja@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Simon
Simon

Leeds

simon@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Dan
Dan

London

dan@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Kerry
Kerry

Partnerships

kerry@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Elena
Elena

Social

elena@toogoodtogo.co.uk

You?
You?

We need you!

info@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Nadia
Nadia

Social

nadia@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Helen
Helen

Leeds

helen@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Kerry
Kerry

Partnerships

kerry@toogoodtogo.co.uk

You?
You?

We need you!

info@toogoodtogo.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>